England Team ODI World Cup 2023 Schedule, Squad, Venue

This year World Cup one of the strong contenders defending champion England Team ODI World Cup 2023 Schedule, Squad is announced. England Cricket Board made some big changes to make a 15-member squad for the England Team.

After the 2015 World Cup hurting defeat England changed their game of style playing cricket. and They got Success to Winning their first-ever 2019 ODI World Cup on home soil and their second T20 World Cup trophy. Now they’re 15 players ready to defend the World Cup title from October 5 to November 19.

Before going to the World Cup English Selectors have the burden of choosing the right possible 15-player squad, who will be fighting out to repeat the 2019 ODI World Cup. but Selectors and Team management decided that they would select both experienced and young players in the squad. Here I Informed all the fans about the next 2023 ODI World Cup Schedule and squad for the England Team.

England Team ODI World Cup 2023 Schedule

The 2023 ODI World Cup top 4 hot favorite team to winning trophy defending champion start their journey by playing two warm-up games. After that English team played their round-robin format league stage 9 matches from opening day October 5 to November 12.

These league stages English team matches will be hosted by India’s 6 different venues. England Team plays their first game against the previous 219 World Cup runners-up New Zealand Team on 5th October at 2:00 PM in Ahmedabad. after this match, England team will play the next league matches as per the ICC announced final schedule below.

Match DateMatch FixturesMatch VenueMatch Timing
05/10/2023England vs New Zealand (Match 1)Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad2.00 PM
10/10/2023England vs Bangladesh (Match 2)HPCA Stadium, Dharamsala10.30 AM
15/10/2023England vs Afghanistan (Match 3)Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi 2.00 PM
21/10/2023England vs South Africa (Match 4)Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai2.00 PM
26/10/2023England vs Sri Lanka (Match 5)M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru2.00 PM
29/10/2023England vs India (Match 6)Ekana Stadium, Lucknow2.00 PM
04/11/2023England vs Australia (Match 7)Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad2.00 PM
08/11/2023England vs Netherlands (Match 8)MCA Stadium, Pune2.00 PM
11/11/2023England vs Pakistan (Match 9)Eden Gardens, Kolkata2.00 PM

England Team ODI World Cup Squad 2023 Players list

The ECB officially announced the 15-member England Team for ODI World Cup 2023. Many star English players missing some ODI due to Injury or rest are coming back to the World Cup squad. This 15-member strong white ball squad will be led by the 33-year-old experienced Wicket Keeper Batter Jos Buttler for the India World Cup.

The English Selector gave a chance to young county pace Bowler Gus Atkinson in the squad. Also, The experience last World Cup player of the tournament Ben Stokes came back from retirement. many players of this English team including the captain have played franchise cricket.

This IPL playing experience can help English players tackle spin Bowling in Indian Conditions. In the Batting unit Jonny Bairstow, Joe Root, Ben Stokes, and Hurry Brook have a responsibility, While Adil Rashid’s Leg Spin and Mark Wood’s extra pace in bowling will strengthen the English Team.

Players NameAgeRole
1.Jos Buttler33 YearsWicket Keeper Batsman
2.Jonny Bairstow33 YearsWicket Keeper Batsman
3.Moeen Ali36 YearsBatting Allrounder
4.Harry Brook24 YearsRight handed Middle order Batsman
5.Liam Livingstone30 YearsRight-handed Middle order Batsman
6.Joe Root32 YearsRight-handed Top order Batsman
7.Devid Willey33 YearsLeft-arm medium Bowler
8.Chris Woakes 34 YearsBowling Allrounder
9.Dawid Malan36 YearsRight handed Top order Batsman
10.Sam Curran25 YearsBowling Allrounder
11. Ben Stokes32 YearsBatting Allrounder
12.Adil Rashid35 YearsLeg Spin Bowler
13.Mark Wood33 YearsRight-arm fast medium
14.Reece Topley29 YearsLeft-arm fast medium
15.Gus Atkinson25 YearsRight-arm medium Bowler

Where to watch England Team in ODI World Cup 2023?

The Disney+ Hotstar and Star Sports Network will telecast to its Indian audience free of defending champion England Two Warm-up and Nine league stages World Cup games. and All the English Cricket Supporters not coming to India also can enjoy the full World Cup 49 games live streaming on SKY Sports Cricket in the UK.

1. Who is captain of England Team in ODI World Cup 2023?

Jos Buttler will be the England Team Skipper for the ICC Men’s ODI Cricket World Cup 2023.

2.How many matches England Team Play in ODI World Cup 2023?

The England Team play league stages 9 games in 6 different venues across the Indian Soil.

3. How many times England won ODI World Cup?

The England Men’s Cricket Team has won only the 2019 ODI World Cup under Eoin Morgan’s captaincy on home soil.

Leave a Comment