IND vs ENG 1st Test Match Dream11 Prediction, Pitch Report

The next most challenging 5-match test series IND vs ENG 1st Test Match Dream11 Prediction, Pitch Report details are given here. England will travel to India for a 5-match test series and the first match will be held in Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad on 25-29 Jan. This series is important for both team’s qualification to ongoing WTC circle.

IND vs ENG 1st Test Match Full Details

MatchIndia vs England 1st Test
Date25 Jan – 29 Jan
TimeStarts 9.30 am
Live StreamingJio Cinema

IND vs ENG 1st Test Match Pitch Report

This Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium surface is probably known for batting-friendly surfaces in test matches. Spinners will come into play after day 3 of the test matches whereas fast bowlers need to put extra effort and seam the new balls to trouble the batters. 

IND vs ENG Head to Head Test Records

Both Team India and England team faced each other on 131 occasions so far in Test matches. In those 131 games, England won 50 matches whereas Team India defeated them 31 times, and 50 matches ended with a draw.

Total test matches played131
India won31
England won50
Draw/ No Result50

IND vs ENG 1st Test Match Playing XI

India Playing XI – Rohit Sharma (c), Virat Kohli, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Axar Patel, Ravi Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj

England Playing XI – Ben Stokes (c), Ben Foakes (wk), Jack Leach, Jonny Bairstow, Rehan Ahmed, Zak Crawley, Joe Root, Ollie Pope, Ben Duckett, Mark Wood, Tom Hartley

IND vs ENG 1st Test Match Dream11 Prediction

Rohit Sharma’s Team India will come as the favorite in this 1st Test and the entire series. England players also come hard 1st tests to defeat the toughest test nation India in their backyard. The Indian team’s last time lost any test series on home soil was 10 years ago.

Wicket Keepers – KL Rahul

Batters – B Stokes, R Sharma, Y Jaiswal, S Iyer

Allrounders – R Ashwin, R Jadeja (captain), Joe Root (vice captain)

Bowlers – J Bumrah, M Siraj, M Wood

Leave a Comment